TSI Robotics Tournament 2022

On December 17, 2022, the TSI’s Robotics tournament was successfully held at TSI, which took place during the first stage of the 15th Latvian Robotics Championship. This year, 25 robotics teams and 120 robotics engineers, as well as representatives of technical creativity clubs from Latvia and Lithuania participated in the tournament! 137 robots participated in the tournament in two categories and disciplines (“Line Tracking”, “Labyrinth”, “Folkrace” and “Sumo”).

The TSI Robotics team started off with impressive success, winning 6 awards! In the Lego Folkrace, Lego Labyrinth, Lego Sumo, and Lego Line Tracking competitions, the robots of our team members received the first prize. The robot built by Sofia Shulgina was able to achieve the most laps on the obstacle course and win 1st placeMihaila Škarupin’s robot was the fastest one to be able to find the exit from the maze and the 1st place was won. The robot built by Evelina Rasiņa won 2nd placeArtemijs Makarov set the fastest lap time in the Lego line-tracking competition and won 1st place. In the LEGO Sumo discipline, where there was the most competition, the robot built by Mark Antony Zaleska made it to the finals and took 1st placeThe second place in the iRobot sumo discipline was won by the robot of the second-year students of the “Robotics” programme Maksim Polujanchik, Aleks Kavar, and Gleb Makeev.

You can find out more about the tournament results and winners Welcome. TSI Robotics Tournament..

We say a big thank you to the cooperation partners and sponsors of our tournament, which included – “Robotu skola”, “Academy of Young Engineers”, “International Innovation School”, “Mikrotik”, “iRobot”, “”, “Mans Robots”, Start (it), ABB, and Robologic. Thank you for support!

For the help in organizing and holding the tournament, we express our gratitude to: Eduard Lipiniks, Edgars Bajarun, Martins Zemlitis, Đirtas Chamanis, Ivan Gertsevs, Kim Caunitis, Edgar Skroudi, Yulia Ustimenko, Manu Viktor Vilks, Vasilis Vilks, Alex Kavar, Alex Alexander Binder, Vitaly Vashchenkov, Maksim Uzolin, Mihail Pliner and Saveli Martinov.

Special thanks to the organizers of the event Ricardas Aizpurietis and Arina Cizevskas for creating a Christmas mood and positive emotions for the participants and guests of the tournament.

We congratulate all the winners and say a genuine thank you to all the participants of the tournament!

See you next year!

contact us